Michael & Emily White

Michael & Emily White

Michael White

Emily White

 

What have you accomplished in your life that you're most proud of?

Becoming a parent for Olivia (7) and Bennett (turning 5)

Being married to Michael for almost 10 years, and becoming a parent for Olivia (7) and Bennett (turning 5)

 

 

If you could take 3 months off and do whatever you wanted, what would that time look like? 

Hawaii. Golfing every single day in Hawaii!!!

I would like travel to as many different beaches as possible. 

 

 

How did you feel before you found TrAk?

Not good. Former 3 sport athlete who blew my back out playing college football and gained a ton of weight from my injury. 

I had just had 2 babies and was the heaviest weight I had ever been in my life. I felt terrible! We belonged to several different gyms, but I never had the drive or knowledge to go to those gyms. 

 

 

 

How do you feel now? 

Strongest I have been since my shoulder dislocation. Still battling weight loss goals but TrAk has helped push me to continue working hard. 

I feel great. I love going and not having to think about what the workout will be. I find myself pushing myself more because of this, and the coaches are always so helpful if adjustments are needed. 

 

 

How has TrAk changed your everyday life?

Tremendously. Since COVID I have been full time work from home with an empty house during the day. Just being able to see people and have face to face interaction during these times is tremendous. 

Trak has changed my life for the better. I’ve lost weight, gained strength and confidence in the gym. 

 

Goals...personal, professional, family?

Personally – continue to work on myself and being a better person. 

Professionally – actively trying to find a new job opportunity to help me regain my passion and drive, so if you know anyone hiring in Finance/Data Analytics, hit me up J

Family – to continue to be a model for my children and help them grow up to be good people. Also shoutout to my co-AOM wife Emily who continues to push herself at TrAk!

 Personally – to continue to work and make time for myself. 

Professionally – to continue to be the best teacher and advocate for my students that I can be, and to get my master’s in administration. 

Family – to continue to be a positive role model for my children and help them grow up to be kind and caring people. 

 

If you were in a band what existing band/group do you see yourself  in?

Pentatonix. My acapella singing skills are top notch!

I love music and wish I could sing. Mike can attest to the fact that I cannot sing at all!  I would love to be in any band and be able to sing! Also, as a kid (and maybe adult), I wanted to be one of Cher’s back up dancers. The dancers are amazing! 

 

 

 

Best place to travel that you've ever been?

Maui! If you have the opportunity, go to Maui and do the Road to Hana. There are no words to describe it, just do it! (and get the banana bread on the road side stand!)

Michael and I went to Hawaii on our honeymoon. It was amazing! I can’t wait until we can go back with our kids! 

 

 

 

What do your kids remind you that’s ok to do? 

That it is ok to fail. No matter what you do, they will love you unconditionally. 

They keep me young! To laugh, have fun, learning from mistakes, and loving unconditionally. 

 

 

 

 

What personal failure has helped lead to your ultimate success? 

My biggest failure was the extreme weight gain after I blew out my back and went from 3 sports fully active to inactive. I was able to lose 120lbs at one point and continue to try to get to my ultimate weight loss goal!

 

 

What’s the craziest thing you've seen in the gym? 

Years ago watching the Defensive End I needed to block in practice bench press 500 lbs! 

Nothing too crazy. I just try to take it all in, and push myself to the best of my ability. 

 

 

 

What three people [living or dead] would you go camping with next weekend?

Chris Farley, Kevin Hart, and Dave Chappelle. I don’t like camping so at least I would laugh the entire time!

 I really don’t like camping (I have an extreme fear of bugs). I would likely pick my 3 grandparents who I never met to stay with me for a week at the beach. 

 

 

Which sport/activity would you love to do, but are afraid to?

Skydiving. Also would love to zipline in Hawaii (not afraid of that, just need to shed a few lbs!)

 I would love to learn how to golf. I’m not afraid to do it, but just need some major lessons! 

 

 

Funniest things you've seen your kid do?

First week during the March 2020 COVID lockdown, while on a video call and presenting to a group of executives, my son walked in my office and screamed “DADDY I POOPED I NEED MY BUTT WIPED”. Good news is everyone was still new to the home distractions and thought it was hilarious.

SAME 

 

Favorite movie?

Way too many for just one. In no order: Tommy Boy, Billy Madison, Dumb and Dumber, Step Brothers, The Big Lebowski, Caddyshack, Animal House, Happy Gilmore, and American Pie. 

I honestly don’t watch a ton of movies. I do love a good Hallmark movie during Christmas time.  

 

 

Best piece of advice you've ever received?

My Highschool football coach use to tell us “You can’t $hit the man you shave with”. As 16-18 year olds, we didn’t really understand this but as we grew up, it all made sense. In the end, you can’t lie to the person in the mirror. Only you know if you gave your best effort every day. 

 

At what age were you in the best shape of your life?

18 years old. July 2004 changed my life forever (BACK SQUATS ARE NO GOOD!!!!)

When I was a junior/senior in high school endurance wise. I was dancing 3-4 hours a day 6 days a week. It was intense, but I loved it! 

 

 

Words to live by or favorite quote?

Wake up. Kick Ass. Be Kind. Repeat.   – Sign on the wall at TrAk

“Don’t Cry Because it’s over, smile because it was”- Dr. Seuss 

 

What adventure do you plan to have in the future?

I have season tickets to the Steelers but started a goal of going to an away game in all 31 other cities. So far, I have crossed off 14 away games. Who wants to come to Miami next year for #15?!?

 I would like to be able to travel again and go to new places with my family, also getting invited to go with Michael to some Steelers away games would be a plus J

 

 

Favorite book and why?

I am a horrible reader, so I rarely finish books, but my 2 favorites were No Easy Day by Mark Owen and The Operator by Robert O’Neill. I love real life military books. Respect to the troops!

 

Something interesting we don't know about you?

I met my incredible wife (and co-AOM) Emily, who also goes to TrAk, when we were 16 years old and we’ve been together ever since. 

Michael and I were high school sweethearts and started dating when I was 16 and he was 17. 

 

 

 

 

What do you like most about being apart of the TrAk Family?

Easily the sense of community. A variety of people from different backgrounds and stories but everyone with a common goal of improving their health.

Easily the sense of community. A variety of people from different backgrounds and stories but everyone with a common goal of improving their health.

 

 

 

Biggest accomplishment at the gym?

In 2018, I slipped and dislocated my right shoulder. Just before that, I was getting my bench press back to my best days. First time doing bench press after being cleared, I could barely do 35 lbs dumbbells. Set a goal with Sean in December to progress to the 100 lbs dumbbells. This week just did 90s for my last 10 reps and during February I WILL get to my goal of doing the 100lbs dumbbells!

Becoming comfortable going and becoming more confident in my abilities.



Request information