Brandon Nordmeyer

Brandon Nordmeyer

What have you accomplished in your life that you're most proud of?
My two kids – Bryan and Elizabeth.

 

If you could take 3 months off and do whatever you wanted, what would that time look like?

I would be travelling the world with my family.  I want my kids to be able to see and experience all the history, architecture, nature, people, cultures, sights, sound, etc.that the world has to offer.  It would be one epic trip!

 

How did you feel before you found TrAk?

Stagnant and Unhealthy.

 

How do you feel now?

I feel well!  I’m much stronger and have way more energy.

 

How has TrAk changed your everyday life?

Hitting the gym has become something that I want to do vs. something that I have to do.  I’ve learned what to do to dial in my nutrition in order to lose or maintain my weight.  I’m much more mindful of the foods I consume.  Most importantly, I look forward to getting home after work and getting outside with the family or playing with the kids.

 

Goals...personal, professional, family?

Personal – To maintain a healthy lifestyle for the rest of my life.  

Professional – To successfully maintain a healthy work/life balance while providing my family with everything they need and want.  

Family – To be a great father and husband.  To raise healthy, happy, responsible and respectful children that feel empowered to chase their own dreams and know that they always have my unwavering love, trust and support.

 

Best place to travel that you've ever been?

I have been very fortunate to have traveled to many places – both domestic and international – for work and pleasure.  

My favorite trip was our honeymoon in Greece.  The view of the sunset from our patio atop the caldera in Santorini were AMAZING!  Be advised though - once you have an authentic Greek Salad and Gyro, you will forever be disappointed with any variation of the same you find in the US.  

I also loved our cruise from Lisbon Portugal to Barcelona.   We stopped in Tangier and visited the Kasbah (the Moroccan spices were my favorite) and bounced up the southern coast of Spain. A little bar on the beach in Ibiza had the BEST Spanish Paella... Haven’t found anything like it anywhere else I’ve ever been.  

My work has taken me deep into the coffee growing regions of Central America and Colombia too.  There are some spectacular views from high in the Andes Mountains of Colombia, in the heart of the Tarrazu Region of Costa Rica, the Jalapa department in Guatemala and in the Matagalpa department in Nicaragua.

 

What do your kids remind you that’s ok to do?
It is perfectly ok to be silly and have fun – we should all do that more.  

 

What’s the craziest thing you've seen in the gym?
EP doing a wall sit for 8 minutes on 1/27/2020… I had to leave to go to work but heard later that she made it a full 15 minutes.  Wow!  

 

What three people [living or dead] would you go camping with next weekend?
I’d love to introduce my kids to their deceased Great-Grandparents.

 

Which sport/activity would you love to do, but are afraid to?
Scuba Diving.

 

Funniest things you've seen your kid say or do?
As we are wrapping up dinner… 

Bryan: “Dad, the holidays are over, so guess what you’ll be getting.”  

Me: “What am I getting Bryan?”  

Bryan: (in his deepest voice) “Da Bills!”  

He’s 4… apparently, he heard it on the radio.  He also loves Knock, Knock jokes that don’t always make sense but we always get a good laugh.  

Elizabeth is only 18 months old and the way she shows her emotions through her facial expressions is amazing.  Make her mad and you’re sure to get the stink eye.

 

Favorite movie?

National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation.

Best piece of advice you've ever received?
Get a trainer… My wife tried to convince me to get a trainer for 12 years before I found TrAk and took action.   Best. Advice. Ever.

 

At what age were you in the best shape of your life?
In my adult life – right now.


What adventure do you plan to have in the future?
I want to travel the world with my family – Italy, Germany, Switzerland, Paris and the French Countryside, Australia, Japan, Tahiti, Africa and many more places are all on the bucket list!

 

Something interesting we don't know about you?
I grew up on a farm and learned to drive a tractor at a very young age… Somewhere there is a home video of me driving it in the local tractor pull when I was nine. I could barely reach the pedals.

 

What do you like most about being apart of the TrAkFamily?
I love the fact that everyone at the gym is so supportive – it truly is a community of people helping each other to achieve goals and celebrate accomplishments.

 

Biggest accomplishment at the gym?

Dropping 71# and 19.2% body fat.

 



Request information

Get Your FREE Strong Mom Download

Personal Training near Fairlawn

Get Your FREE Secrets of A Strong Mom Download!